* * * * * * *
* * * * *
* * American Guild of Organists, Seattle Chapter * *
* * Listen to David Lines play Appassionata for Organ * *E-mail Webmaster@agoseattle.com * *
* * * * * * *
* *
American Guild of Organist - Seattle Chapter *
Calendar of Events for the Seattle Chapter *
Contacts at the Seattle Chapter of the American Guild of Organists *
Membership information for the American Guild of Organists *
Positions available within the Seattle Chapter *
Compensation in the Church
Organist resources *
Photo Gallery
Stoplists *
Organs and related items for sale *
Portative Organ
Scholarships and Grants
*

Upcoming Events

Monday November 10, 7:30 pm
UW student organ recital by William Bryant
Music by Reger, J.S. Bach, Barber, Duruflé & Franck
St. James Cathedral, Seattle, no charge

Sunday November 16, 2:00 pm
Student organ recital by Christopher Howerter
St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, no charge

Monday November 17, 7:30 pm
Clavichord demonstration recital & lecture presented by Henry Lebedinsky
Edmonds United Methodist, 828 Caspers St. Edmonds 98020; no charge

Friday November 28, 2:00 pm
Organ recital by Noel Channon on the historic Cole & Woodberry organ
Music of Bach, Selby, Dunstable, Brahms, Buxtehude & Vaughan-Williams  
Spanaway Lutheran, 16001 A St S, Spanaway, WA 98387, Free-will offering

Friday December 5, 12 noon
Recital of advent music by Susan Bloomfield on the von Beckerath organ
Emmanuel Episcopal Church, 4400 86th Ave Mercer Island, WA
lunch at 11:30 am precedes the recital

Sunday December 7, 8:00 pm
Organ recital by Joseph Adam: Messiaen La Nativité du Seigneur
with light show designed by Josh Rietveldt.
St. James Cathedral, Seattle, Suggested donation $15

Saturday January 17, 9 am - evening
Choral Music & the Organ; Paraclete Press & Westminster Univ. Press
Organ reading session at Trinity Episcopal Church, Seattle (morning)
Workshops & Choral sessions at Plymouth Congregational Church, Seattle

Sunday January 18, 2015, 7 pm
Organ recital by Simon Thomas Jacobs, student at Oberlin Conservatory
Works of Krebs, Buxtehude, J.S. Bach, Boely & Messiaen
Trinity Lutheran, Lynnwood, suggested donation $15/$10

Sunday January 25, 2:00 pm
Organ Plus Concert: Mark Brombaugh, organist; Shannon Spicciati, English Horn
Chapel of St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $10

Monday February 2, 7:30 pm
Organ recital by Joseph Adam
Benaroya Hall, Seattle, $20 to $31

Monday February 16, 7:30 pm
Program & reception honoring the career of Mel Butler
St. Mark’s Episcopal Cathedral, Seattle; no charge

Friday February 20, 7:30 pm
Flentrop Organ Concert
by Mark Steinbach, Brown University Organist
St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $18/$12

Sunday March 8, 3:00 pm
Organ recital by Jonathan Dimmock
Lagerquist Hall, PLU Campus, Tacoma; $15/$10

Sunday, March 29, 2015, 7:00 pm
Bach organ recital by Annette Richards, Professor at Cornell University
Trinity Lutheran, Lynnwood, suggested donation $15/$10

Sunday April 12, 3:00 pm
Organ recital by Hatsumi Miura
Lagerquist Hall, PLU Campus, Tacoma; $15/$10

Friday April 17, 2015, 8:00 pm
Organ recital by Carole Terry
St. James Cathedral, Seattle, Suggested donation $15

Sunday April 19, 2:00 pm
Organ Plus Concert: Susanna Valleau, organist; Robert Gale, trumpeter
Chapel of St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $10

Friday May 1: 7:30 pm
All-Bach Flentrop Concert by Matthew Dirst
Dr. Dirst will perform Bach’s complete Art of Fugue
St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $18/$12

Sunday, May 3, 7:00 pm
Paul Tegels plays an organ recital for the 20th anniversary
of the Pasi organ.  Program will include works from the original
dedication recital and also a commissioned piece by David Dahl
Trinity Lutheran, Lynnwood, suggested donation $15/$10

Monday May 11, 7:30 pm
Organ recital by Douglas Cleveland
Benaroya Hall, Seattle, $20 to $31

 

 

* *
* * * * * * *