* * * * * * *
* * * * *
* * American Guild of Organists, Seattle Chapter * *
* * Listen to David Lines play Appassionata for Organ * *E-mail Webmaster@agoseattle.com * *
* * * * * * *
* *
American Guild of Organist - Seattle Chapter *
Calendar of Events for the Seattle Chapter *
Contacts at the Seattle Chapter of the American Guild of Organists *
Membership information for the American Guild of Organists *
Positions available within the Seattle Chapter *
Compensation in the Church
Organist resources *
Photo Gallery
Stoplists *
Organs and related items for sale *
Portative Organ
Scholarships and Grants
*

Upcoming Events

Sunday April 12, 3:00 pm
Organ recital by Hatsumi Miura
Lagerquist Hall, PLU Campus, Tacoma; $15/$10

Friday April 17, 2015, 8:00 pm
Organ recital by Carole Terry
St. James Cathedral, Seattle, Suggested donation $15

Sunday April 19, 2:00 pm
Organ Plus Concert: Susanna Valleau, organist; Robert Gale, trumpeter
Chapel of St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $10

Monday April 20, 7:30 pm
Seattle AGO members’ recital on the Fritts organ at Ascension Episcopal, no charge
2330 Viewmont Way West, Seattle 98199

Saturday April 25, 9:30 am
Iain Quinn presents a lecture demonstration on Russian Organ Music
University Congregational Church, Seattle, no charge

Sunday April 26, 3:00 pm
Organ Recital by Iain Quinn on the Fritts organ in the Walker-Ames Room, Kane Hall, UW campus, Seattle, $15

Friday May 1, 7:30 pm
All-Bach Flentrop Concert by Matthew Dirst
Dr. Dirst will perform Bach’s complete Art of Fugue
St. Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, $18/$12

Sunday, May 3, 7:00 pm
Paul Tegels plays an organ recital for the 20th anniversary
of the Pasi organ.  Program will include works from the original
dedication recital and also a commissioned piece by David Dahl
Trinity Lutheran, Lynnwood, suggested donation $15/$10

Friday May 8, 8:00 pm
Student organ recital by PLU senior Michael Plagerman
Lagerquist Hall, PLU campus, Tacoma, no charge

Monday May 11, 7:30 pm
Organ recital by Douglas Cleveland
Benaroya Hall, Seattle, $20 to $31

Monday May 18, 7:30 pm
Young Organists’ Concert
St. James Cathedral, Seattle, no charge

Sunday May 31, 4:00 pm
Hymn Festival with Mark Sedio “Singing the Spectrum”
Organist & Choir Director from Central Lutheran in Minneapolis
Queen Anne Lutheran Church, 2400 8th Avenue W. Seattle

Monday June 8, 7:30 pm
Installation service of new AGO chapter officers
Also recognition of accomplishments by members
Trinity Lutheran, Lynnwood, no charge

 

 

* *
* * * * * * *